Databases

These resources have been provided to all students because our school or our state has purchased them. You may need a password to access some of the databases. Please see Ms. Odell-Howe if you need your password.

General Research Tools
Untitled.jpg
logo.png
image_edited.jpg
images.jpg
Laptop Writing
 
Document.png
download.png

Content-Specific Research Tools 

Untitled.jpg

Browse thousands of full-text biographies here. 

Untitled.jpg

This database features historical reference books, and many primary sources

logoPOV_ICLg.gif

Resources on a variety of topics presented from many sides of the issue. 

download.jpg

Offers more than 35,000 pages of content on the countries of the world. 

AMLLogo.jpg
digital-public-library.png

Offers images, texts, videos, sounds, online exhibitions, genealogy, archives, and many primary sources. 

Alaska medical library provides information and research assistance on medical topics. The teen health resource guide provides tools specific to adolescent health.

download.jpg

The learning express library helps with career preparation, test preparation, student success skills, computer skills, study skills, and more.

Untitled.jpg

Provides science magazines, journals,
reference books, images, and more 

newsbank-logo_3.jpg

Newsbank allows access to current and past events. It contains the largest collection of full text U.S. newspapers, including several from Alaska. 

Untitled.jpg

Use clever to access the Alaska career information system. 

download.png

Adobe Spark is an online design app. ASD students get free access. Sign in to ASD google docs in a separate window and then click on "Continue with Google". 

SLED world language resources available here